Media: Sealed, Cover: NM-

UPC: 710347203414


Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the blues rocker. Samantha Fish goes all in with her fourth Ruf Records release delivering a heavy dose of Chills & Fever. Recorded deep in America’s Rust Belt in Detroit the city that has filled America’s musical tapestry with it’s legendary Motown Sound to it’s embedded punk music scene spawning top acts from Iggy Pop to the White Stripes. On Chills & Fever Samantha makes musical history enlisting members of the punk blues band The Detroit Cobras along with producer Bobby Harlow (The GO/ Jack White) to record a futuristic set of songs and a chilling walk through memory lane. Samantha’s soulful sultry voice and hot rod guitar slinging is layered against a poly rhythmic horn entrenched background all mixed and mastered by Jim Kissling (The Crystal Method, Fat Boy Slim) delivering a cool, exciting, and one of the best American Roots


A1 He Did It
A2 Chills & Fever
A3 Hello Stranger
A4 It’s Your Voodoo Working
A5 Hurt’s All Gone
A6 You Can’t Go
B1 Either Way I Lose
B2 Never Gonna Cry
B3 Little Baby
B4 Nearer To You
B5 You’ll Never Change
B6 Crow Jane

(Stock Photo Image)

Sealed. Record comes with additional outer sleeve. For added protection, the item will be shipped with corner protectors around the mailer. Please ask, if you have any questions. Domestic & Puerto Rico shipping only. (U.S. CONUS). Please see seller terms.

Fish, Samantha – Chills and Fever




Customers Reviews